Start arrow Releases arrow Ampacity - Encounter One

Nasiono Records - Start

How to buy CD

directly from us

Don't buy CD?

Find us:
our festival:

Sign in

Ampacity - Encounter One
 Nasiono 54/2013

price: 50zl (+ 9 zl costs for shipping inside Poland)

price: 12,99 € (+ 5,3 € costs for shipping - Europe + Russia + Israel + Cyprus)

price: 12,99 € (+ 6,5 € costs for shipping - North America, Africa)

price: 12,99 € (+ 7,5 € costs for shipping - South and Central America)

price: 12,99 € (+ 10 € costs for shipping - Australia)


format: vinyl 140g
cover: included :)
time: 40:49

premiere: 31 March 2013

Ultima Hombre 13:09
Asimov’s Sideburns 9:50
Masters Of Earth 19:05

Ampacity is a musical collective, dedicated to exploring the regions of regressive rock, with stoner and space vibes. It consists of members of Broken Betty – Jan Galbas, Sebastian Sawicz, and Piotr Paciorkowski, Wojtek Lacki, of God’s Own Prototype, as well as Marek Kostecki, who participated in recording sessions and release party gig of Broken Betty’s first LP – “The Sorry Eye”.

The project was formed as a one-time act, supposed to perform songs from the golden age of space rock, on Spacefest festival. However, this formula was quickly abandoned, and Ampacity started to operate as a regular band. Intensive work on their own material resulted in compositions, which rediscover sounds from early Hawkwind or Pink Floyd albums,  mixing them with post and stoner rock influences. Shorter, song-like arrangements give way to monumental, rich forms, which do not lack space for free improvisation.

Debut album “Encounter One” was relased on March 31st, 2013, by Nasiono Records. The album was recorded live in Gda?sk’s Custom 34 Studio, the line-up consisting of:

Music by Ampacity:
Jan Galbas - voice, guitar
Marek Kostecki - electric piano, organ, synthesizer
Wojciech Lacki - bass guitar
Piotr Paciorkowski - guitar
Sebastian Sawicz - drums

The album was engineered, as well as mixed and mastered by the band’s vocalist and guitarist Jan Galbas. Mix and master was made in Sounds Great Promotion studio.
The graphic concept was developed by Kuba Sokólski.
The album is promoted online by the track “Ultima Hombre”

< Prev   Next >
  • Polish
  • English

Upcoming concerts:

The Sunlit Earth

18 III Olsztyn
19 III Warszawa
20 III Kraków
22 III Aleksandrów Kujawski
23 III Torun
24 III Lódz
25 III Poznan
29 III

21 III Gdynia

The Shipyard

28 II Gdynia
28 III Gdansk

29 III Piotrków Trybunalski
30 III Warszawa

Na Siano Sunrise 2014
20-22 VI Kaszuby


Upcoming albums:


The Sunlit Earth
Kiev Office
Little Lava
Ampacity Live (bootleg series)
Pure Phase Ensemble 3